St Benet’s Scholarship Panel

Dr Claire McShane

After completing her undergraduate degree at University College, Oxford, Claire undertook a PhD in Medieval Literature from Cambridge. She has been successively Assistant Head, Deputy Headmistress and (since 2019) Headmistress of St Teresa’s in Effingham, where she is also Head of Classics.

Alexander Stafford MP

Alexander was educated at St Benedict’s Ealing and St Benet’s Hall, Oxford, where he was the President of the Newman Society. After working for both Shell and the World Wildlife Fund (WWF), he was elected Member of Parliament for Rother Valley in 2019. He was Parliamentary Private Secretary to the Prime Minister in 2022. 

Rt Rev & Rt Hon Lord Williams of Oystermouth

Rowan Williams was the 104th Archbishop of Canterbury (2002-12). After undergraduate studies at Cambridge, he was awarded a D.Phil. from Wadham College, Oxford. He was ordained into the Church of England, and served as Bishop of Monmouth (1991-2002) and Archbishop of Wales (1999-2002). Later, he was appointed Master of Magdalene College, Cambridge (2013-20). He is the author of several publications including The Way of St Benedict

%d bloggers like this: